DVDVR Message Board

Fantasy Book Comics!

Buy Me a Burrito

Okay this may be a bit of an obtuse topic, but it boils down to a something that I have always wanted to do but will probably never be able to.

I've wanted to write a Series similar in feel to DC's Starman for the Marvel character Nighthawk. On my PC at home I have 72 issues, a few annuals and even some one-shots (as well as a three issue Spider-Man/Nighthawk team-up that acts as a prequel to the series) of this story, that culminates into a Defenders relaunch. It became a minor obsession at one point.

Now seeing as how I am no artist and I lack the funds to pay one, this story is never going to see the light of day.

Does anyone else have anything like this? Am I crazy? What do I do with plots for nearly 96 comics that'll never be made?

I still say that Traitor storyline for X-Men should have had Rogue be the traitor. If you consider when she joined the team, having Rogue as Mastermind's "Ace In The Hole" made perfect sense. Hypnotize her to join the X-Men (as well as Mystique, thus explaining the weird dreams she was having during the "From The Ashes" arc). I just seemed so perfect that eventually his programming would wear off and Rogue would betray the X-Men and become one of their ultimate foes. Instead she ends up being one of the worst written characters in comics for 30 years.

James

Fantasy book comics?

It turns out everything that has happened since Identity Crisis is a horrible alternate reality created by Parallax, and he will eventually be defeated by Wally West, restoring a DCU that isn't fucking terrible.

• Like 1

Also, I wrote a Captain America fan series for a while back in the mid-late-90s that has thankfully disappeared from the web.  It ran about 36 issues, and was not very good.

We need to find that.